Work with draft messages

Outlook automatically saves your message as you create it and adds it to your Drafts. If you stop writing — deliberately or accidentally — the message remains in the Drafts folder until you resume work on it or delete it.

  1. Under Folders, choose Drafts.



  2. Choose the draft message you want to resume writing, and choose Sendwhen you're done.

NOTE: If you decide not to send your message, choose Discard.